2024 Daytona Supercross Fantasy Picks and Ideas [10 Fast Facts]


It doesn’t get any simpler, does it? The 2024 Monster Vitality AMA Supercross Championship Collection continues to have twists and turns, making it more and more difficult to develop precious RMFantasySX.com picks. This week, Supercross heads to Daytona Worldwide Speedway, so let’s have a look at what we’re going through on the subject of 2024 Daytona Supercross Fantasy picks and suggestions.

2024 Daytona Supercross Track Map
Monitor map.
  1. The three podium finishers at Arlington weren’t on the rostrum after the earlier Principal occasion at Glendale. Two of the Arlington podium riders—Aaron Plessinger and winner Cooper Webb—weren’t even within the prime 5, so that they have been price zero factors the earlier week. That performs havoc with the thought of on the lookout for patterns and momentum. historical past isn’t significantly better—one historic sample finally ends up a dropping proposition, whereas one other can pan out handsomely. With that in thoughts, it’s nearly going again to fundamentals.
2024 Daytona Supercross Fantasy Picks: Eli Tomac
Eli Tomac.

  1. Eli Tomac is the King of Daytona. Few historic traits beat this one. With seven wins within the final eight races on the infield of Daytona Worldwide Speedway, it’s robust to go in opposition to Tomac. He’s the one rider within the discipline with a Daytona 450SX win, although Daytona 250SX winners lining up within the 450SX class embody Hunter Lawrence (2023), Jett Lawrence (2022), and Justin Barcia (2012). Adam Cianciarulo received the 250SX race there in 2017, however he’s nonetheless sidelined. Tomac has zero wins in 2024. Tomac disillusioned me twice this 12 months after I picked him to win, so I would as properly go for thrice.
2024 Daytona Supercross Fantasy Picks: Jett Lawrence
Jett Lawrence.

  1. Jett Lawrence stays a strong decide for a win anytime the 450SX class traces up for the Principal Occasion. Jett was the quickest rider on monitor final week, however two late-race crashes dropped him again to P4. So, Jett comes into Daytona with a 3-4 run, in comparison with 4-2 for Tomac. That doesn’t actually matter, in fact. You by no means know when a rider will go down and his night time over early or a fantastic trip ruined. Regardless, Jett has misplaced floor to Tomac during the last two races, so Jett will get the P2 decide.
  1. There’s yet another podium spot obtainable, and 6 riders are tied at three within the most-podiums competitors. Two of these riders are Tomac and Jett, which narrows it all the way down to Cooper Webb, Aaron Plessinger, Chase Sexton, and Ken Roczen—4 riders who’ve appeared nice at instances this 12 months, with all 4 having a win.
2024 Daytona Supercross Fantasy Picks: Cooper Webb
Cooper Webb.

  1. Cooper Webb is my decide for the ultimate podium spot attributable to his tenacity and historical past being on his facet. Daytona is a troublesome race that performs into Webb’s hand because the clock ticks down. Webb is on a 2-1-4-7-1 run, and simply three factors behind sequence chief Jett within the standings after seven rounds. The deciding issue—Webb is six podiums in six Daytona rides.
  1. Selecting P4 and P5 goes to be robust. The situation of Sexton’s injured hand continues to be an unknown, so he’s a dangerous selection—if you happen to picked him within the prime 5 the final two weeks, you got here up empty-handed. Changing him within the combine is a surging Hunter Lawrence, who has gone 5-5 within the earlier two rounds. Additionally, with 5 top-fives, Jason Anderson is tied for many top-fives with Jett and Plessinger. Roczen is hit-or-miss, however know that each one his top-fives have been podium rides—no finishes within the P4 to P6 vary.
Hunter Lawrence - Honda CRF450R
Hunter Lawrence.

  1. I’m bought on Hunter Lawrence for P5. He has gotten his sea legs within the 450SX class—it’s his rookie 12 months, in any case. Hunter has been a strong P5 rider for 2 weeks operating, although not within the P4 combine. So, P5 it’s once more for Hunter.
  1. P4 seems to be between Aaron Plessinger and Jason Anderson. Plessinger has just one top-five trip within the final three rounds, going 6-10-3. Anderson has two top-fives, barely, going 5-2-10. Nevertheless, 5-2-10 beats 6-10-3, so Anderson it’s for P4. When you want Roczen or Plessinger, I can’t blame you one bit.
Jason Anderson - Kawasaki KX450
Jason Anderson.

  1. The Wild Card is P10, and there are just a few choices—none are slam dunks. Justin Cooper has been operating round in that vary, and is on an 8-September 11-7 streak. Malcolm Stewart’s 10-11-8-9 run of late additionally places him round P10, and it appears like he’s in a holding sample. Vince Friese is 13-11 within the final two rounds, so P10 isn’t out of the query at Daytona, although robust races aren’t his forte. In his first Principal Occasion of the 12 months final weekend, Mitch Oldenburg got here in P12, so it’s cheap to count on him to do higher with a race beneath his belt. Final week’s P10 was Anderson, and he’s not prone to repeat. Mulling it over, I’m selecting Stewart for P10, as he has been inside one place of P10 in three of the final 4 rounds.
Malcolm Stewart - Husqvarna FC450
Malcolm Stewart.

  1. Racing begins at 7 p.m. ET on Peacock, and audio-only on SiriusXM. Race Day Dwell protection begins at 1:30 p.m. ET. All the time seek the advice of our 2024 Supercross Tv Schedule to examine for late modifications.

2024 Daytona Supercross Fantasy Picks

  1. Eli Tomac
  2. Jett Lawrence
  3. Cooper Webb
  4. Jason Anderson
  5. Hunter Lawrence
    Wild Card P10: Malcolm Stewart

Pictures by Align Media, Ryne Swanberg, et al

2024 Monster Vitality AMA Supercross Championship Collection Standings (after 7 of 17 rounds)

  1. Jett Lawrence, Honda, 135 factors (2W, 3P, 5 T5)
  2. Cooper Webb, Yamaha, 132 (2W, 3P, 4 T5)
  3. Aaron Plessinger, KTM, 128 (1W, 3P, 5 T5)
  4. Chase Sexton, KTM, 127 (1W, 3P, 4 T5)
  5. Eli Tomac, Yamaha, 122 (3P, 4 T5)
  6. Jason Anderson, Kawasaki, 118 (2P, 5 T5)
  7. Ken Roczen, Suzuki, 116 (1W, 3P, 3 T5)
  8. Dylan Ferrandis, Honda, 93 (1 T5)
  9. Hunter Lawrence, 86 (2 T5)
  10. Justin Cooper, Yamaha, 75
  11. Justin Barcia, GasGas, 71 (1P, 1 T5)
  12. Malcolm Stewart, Husqvarna, 64
  13. Shane McElrath, Suzuki, 56 (1 T5)
  14. Jorge Prado, GasGas, 45
  15. Dean Wilson, Honda, 44
  16. Christian Craig, Husqvarna, 39
  17. Adam Cianciarulo, Kawasaki, 33
  18. Justin Hill, KTM, 28
  19. Vince Friese, Honda, 26
  20. Derek Drake, Suzuki, 25
  21. Benny Bloss, Beta, 20
  22. Kyle Chisholm, Suzuki, 18
  23. Freddie Norén, Kawasaki, 13
  24. Mitch Oldenburg, Honda, 10
  25. Cade Clason, Kawasaki, 10
  26. Austin Politelli, GasGas, 7
  27. Ryan Breece, Yamaha, 7
  28. Justin Rodbell, KTM, 5
  29. Mitchell Harrison, Kawasaki, 4
  30. Tristan Lane, KTM, 3
  31. Carson Mumford, Honda, 3
  32. Jerry Robin, Yamaha, 2
  33. Robbie Wageman, Yamaha, 1
  34. Jason Clermont, Kawasaki, 1



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here